Business Partners

Whether it's providing books and financial support for "Read Across America," honoring outstanding educators, or staging special events at the annual UEA Convention & Education Exposition, the UEA Business Partnership Board members are assisting Utah teachers and helping prepare Utah students for the future.

Organized in 1998, the UEA Partnership Board is made up of corporate officers, managers, and sales and marketing directors who work with the Association to provide business support for UEA programs aimed at improving student literacy and self-esteem, enhancing technology, and helping at-risk youth.

UEA Business Partnership Board Members

Patti Balli, Director of Community Relations
UTAH JAZZ
pballi@utahjazz.com

Whitney Bitter
STAPLES – Sandy
toolsond@msn.com

John Brinkerhoff
HORACE MANN INSURANCE CO.
john.brinkerhoff@horacemann.com

Susie Flandro, Corporate Development
KUED-Channel 7
sflandro@kued.org

Sharon Gallagher-Fishbaugh, President
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
sharon@utea.org

Emily Hayes, Director of Educator Access
ACCESS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
emily.hayes@accessdevelopment.com

Jim Hofeling, CEO
JORDAN CREDIT UNION
jim@jordan-cu.org

Mike Kelley, Director of Commmunications & Public Relations
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
mike.kelley@utea.org

Lydia S. Martinez, Marketing Specialist
WHOLE FOODS – Sugarhouse
lydia.martinez@wholefoods.com

Mark Mickelsen, Executive Director
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
mark.mickelsen@utea org

Juliet Mickelson, Account Executive
COMCAST SPOTLIGHT
juliet_mickelson@cablecomcast.com

Steve Morrison, CEO
EMI HEALTH
smorrison@educatorsmutual.com

Joel Pelagio-Williams
EQUITY REAL ESTATE - SELECT
jlpw33@gmail.com

Justin Preece, Marketing Manager
COSTCO
w764mbr@costco.com

Dave Price, Account Manager
FM100
dprice@fm100.com

Michael Priddis, General Manager
UTAH IDAHO SUPPLY & MAP WORLD
michael@uisupply.com

Rene Reid, Education Account Manager
INTEGRA
rene.reid@integratelecom.com

Michelle Sargent, Community Relations Manager
BARNES & NOBLE
crm2811@bn.com

Tammy Spicer, Education Programs Manager
DISCOVERY GATEWAY
tspicer@discoverygateway.org

Scott Tasker, CEO
INTERMOUNTAIN LITERACY
stasker.books@comcast.net

Janet Towers, Special Event Coordinator
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
janet.towers@utea org

Elizabeth Trimiar, Sr. Cash Management Advisor
KEY BANK
elizabeth_trimiar@keybank.com

Tysen Webb, Account Manager
KSL NEWSRADIO
twebb@ksl.com

Blake Wigdahl
THANKSGIVING POINT INSTITUTE
bwigdahl@thanksgivingpoint.org