Page Title

UEA Legislative Team

Page Content

Whether we like it or not, what happens on Utah’s Capitol Hill impacts what we do in the classroom. That’s why your UEA Legislative Team works with Utah legislators and policymakers to support our teachers and promote the UEA Legislative Platform as determined by Utah educators at the UEA House of Delegates


Your UEA Legislative Team Members

Heidi Matthews, UEA President
            Tel: 801-266-4461, ext. 102
            heidi@myUEA.org

Roger Donohoe, UEA Vice President
            Tel: 801-266-4461, ext. 105
            roger@myUEA.org

Lisa Nentl-Bloom, UEA Executive Director
            Tel: 801-266-4461, ext. 104
            lisa.nentl-bloom@myUEA.org

Jay Blain, UEA Director of Policy and Research
            Tel: 801-417-0238
            jay.blain@myUEA.org

Chase Clyde, UEA Director of Government Relations and Political Action
            Tel: 801-417-0240
            chase.clyde@myUEA.org

Sara Jones, Ph.D., UEA Director of Educational Excellence and Government Relations
            Tel: 801-417-0241
            sara.jones@myUEA.org

Mike Kelley, UEA Director of Communications
            Tel: 801-417-0224
            mike.kelley@myUEA.org